It's the big Sunday Assembly Manchester relaunch! And we're back with a vengence, taking over the awesome creative space The Wonder Inn in the city centre to celebrate life and be inspired! The theme for our first monthly event is something that's pretty close to most of us...


Our poet is internationally award-winning performance poet, Dominic Berry! 

11am-12noon: main event with speakers, singing & smiles!
12noon: tea, coffee, cake & good conversation! 

- FREE to attend - we run on donations alone, so please help support us if you can. 
- FAMILY-FRIENDLY - we'll have a little kids area and welcome people of all ages.
- CITY-CENTRE - The Wonder Inn is located in Shudehill right near the Metrolink stop. There's also cheap Sunday parking round the corner in Ancoats!

Please help us spread the word about the relaunch - tell your friends, tell your family, tell your neighbouys, tell your cat! And if you need a bit more information about who we are and what Sunday Assembly Manchester is, just check out our Facebook group and our website

Sunday Assembly Manchester is part of a global community that celebrates life, and everyone is welcome to join us.
Here in Manchester, we meet on the second Sunday of every month for inspirational events which combine inspiring talks, sing-along pop songs and a touch of mindfulness, all followed up by tea and cake. In between these gatherings there's loads of community activities to get involved with.
To achieve this, we need your help, we need your energy, we need your support and we need you to get involved! We are building a community and we want you to be a part of it.

October 09, 2016 at 11am–1pm at The Wonder Inn

Map and directions


Teresa Dexter Christine Simons Alan Kendall Sam Weatherald John Shilling Roy Gilbert Emma Grace Ogborn Hannah Cartmell Gough Hayley Staffey Anne-Marie Caporn Russell Scott Emma Grace Ogborn Frank Fitzmaurice Mags Houston Kayleigh Cooper Neil Chowdhury Sarah Miguel Kimberley Booth India Shepherd Cathy Beveridge Mary Patel Dom Blake Kate Walters Samantha Darose Max Bamber Viv Slack Sarah Sullivan Karla Louise Bleakley Ilona Herzberg Sue Millichap Jenny Gaskell Carey Bamber Bea Hayes Jack Attack Gill Clark Seldon Colin Bennett Rowena Blackburn Daniel Rourke Pret Houston Nick Few John K O'Neill Rachael Bird Paddy Dodds Dianne Scott Fowler Catherine MacDonald Alexis Mohana Ko Thein Ivy Woolstenholmes